JOIN MY NEWSLETTER

TORMENT (GODS & MONSTERS #1)

A legendary Valkyrie. 

A ruthless assassin. 

A forgotten god with revenge on his mind.

In the shadows of Boston’s streets, Korvain, one of the last full-blooded dark elves in existence, stalks the night. Feared like no other, he is single-minded in his determination to fulfill one last task for his guild master: to kill one of the most fabled goddesses of all time. 

Betrayed by Odin, Bryn’s days as a shield maiden in the All Father’s army are over. Now living among the mortals, she owns and runs one of the most popular nightclubs in Boston. She just has no idea that one of her new employees has been contracted to kill her… 

Torment is a dark gritty urban fantasy. This is a violent tale of revenge and regrets featuring a ruthless assassin and a strong-willed heroine. Suitable for 18+ readers, it’s the first book in the Gods & Monsters trilogy. 

Perfect for fans of J.R. Ward, Gena Showalter, Kelly St. Clare, and Laurell K. Hamilton! 

BUY THE BOOK

THE SERIES

Torment

Book 1

Revenge

Book 2

Downfall

Book 3

JOIN MY NEWSLETTER

FOLLOW LAUREN ON SOCIALS

©2021  Lauren Dawes | USA Today Bestselling Author | by CTRL Digital